The Darkguild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A way station for weary travelers, a light in the darkness, a home to a few.

HomeCalendarLatest imagesFAQSearchUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Introducing myself

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
kimalita

Introducing myself Empty
PostSubject: Introducing myself   Introducing myself EmptyFri Jul 19, 2024 12:32 am

Hello people of the dark guild forum. Storm invited me to join this guild as it is a place that he feels safe to speak with those of like minds.
I do not really know what to say about myself as I see myself as just a regular joe-schmo. I will say that I am a married, 37 year old mother of two. I am Australian, however my ethnicity is half Scandinavian and half Asian. I work full time as a high school teacher and have a masters degree in education.
Those are probably my most easily digested facts about myself, giving insight to my demography.
With storm saying this is a safe place of trust, maybe I can divulge a secret of mine. I want to become a god! Yet I know if I had super powers, I'd probably be a villain because I am self-interested. Which is kind of like god already. So, why not? I'm basically there already lol

---

Reading other people's stuff, I have added onto this post below.

I used to have major mental health issues but I don't know, I've... gotten past them? I have learned to be happy, and it is great that I am surrounded by a great support network. Stability, security and love have helped me become the sane person I am today. I do have my own inner demons but mostly they are kept in check. I have a lot of self worth issues and seek validation through the value I can give to others.